routenoob.blogg.se

Sig p226 serial number uu
Sig p226 serial number uu









The DA / SA / decock manipulation is ingrained into my brain after thousands of rounds during training.

sig p226 serial number uu

Around 80 percent of the qual course was from the holster. We also switched from a simple Eagle holster to a Safariland tactical, which had a steep initial learning curve - you had to push the hood cover down and forward, then slightly rock the pistol back then up to unlock. to Speer Gold Dot and Winchester Ranger 165 gr. The more powerful round did not affect my marksmanship. I've got more than 9K through her now and I got a 2nd 9MM, a NSW 05XX Navy. My initial qualification scores were not very good - passing but lots of room for improvement. They were well worn with ample holster wear and were beautiful handguns. Question why would anyone want to shoot an unlubricated gun ?ĭuring my first job after retiring, we carried 226 9MM West German stamped slide SIGs. I have always trusted SIG's due to their patented firing pin safety system and I like their weight which was unnerving at first growing up on S&W's it just did not seem like a real gun.īut IMO they are the best weapon of its type money can buy right out of the box. My wife and I were at Nassau Gun shop in St Charles MO, they have a lot of handguns and I saw the 229 held it and handed him my credit card when I saw what it was I really held it no more than that before I picked it up and took it home. "How did you get that?" I half expected for SIG to contact the gun shop and get it back as mysterious as he got after I read the serial number to him?

sig p226 serial number uu

I called to get specs from SIG such as born on date 8-2004 finish type NITRON etc just to be sure the SKU# on the box was correct while I was waiting on my paperwork ,and the SIG rep sez to me when I read him the serial# 40cal I lucked and got it Sept 2004 as the ban was sunsetting. 40cal still at home and my current 'Baby' is a 229 Gov't Model in. I have owned several over the years a 226 in 9mm, a 220 which I no longer have and miss very much a 2340 in.











Sig p226 serial number uu